8/52 Computer Heros!

So as many of you know a few weeks ago my hard drive died on my computer.  While I back things up religiously and it was the ‘off’ season.  It was still quite catastrophic experience.  But like many things in life, if you have excellent people walking alongside you through a crazy and turbulent time things turn out ok in the end.  Thankfully everything turned out peachy keen and thanks to some FANTABULOUS people my computer is back to me in better than working order!!! 😀

Which brings me to this week’s post…. I wanted to give a very special shout out to the people who made my machine possible, the crew over at the Learning Center Ltd. 2015-03-02_0001I was referred to these guys from a good friend and the only thing I regret was that I had not been referred sooner.  Seriously!!  Ann Arbor was without an Apple store for so long and I once drove all the way to Troy for a genius bar appointment.  Once I met these guys I will never again be visiting a genius bar…! 

2015-03-02_0005They are a certified retailer and repair center so if you have a machine or device that is still within warranty or Apple Care they can look at it, diagnose and repair it for you without voiding warranty and under warranty ‘costs’.  2015-03-02_0002Their shop is nestled in an office park on State Street after Briarwood Mall but before you hit downtown.  It is convenient and best of all has parking!  All of their staff is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable!  2015-03-02_0003My machine has needed repairs twice and I also upgraded some of my hardware and they have helped me with all of my needs promptly and with big smiles!! 🙂  2015-03-02_0004I would highly, highly recommend them to any person needing any Mac work!!! As a small business owner I am very aware of how far great costumer service can take you… and when you have fantastic costumer service and offer quality products the sky is the limit!  Thank you guys for taking great care of me always!!!!!  I hope I don’t have to see you again soon but if I do I know I’ll be in good hands! 🙂

2 thoughts on “8/52 Computer Heros!

  1. truthspew says:

    Computers are really easy to fix. My case wan’t with Apple but with Dell machines. Luckily I’m an I.T. Profesional – and not afraid to take the appropriate tool to a device that’s acting up. It’s why my Dell 1535 Studio now sports an SSD instead of mechanical drive.

  2. Lorraine Koepfle says:

    Thank you for the referral. You were an excellent customer, kept your calm when you knew your data was at risk! Although you were in good hands with us, it is always a big sigh of relief when there is such a good outcome. Thank you so much for your business and we hope you remember us for future purchases and/or service. We ARE the original Apple Store! Lorraine Koepfle

Leave a Reply

