Ready or not, here comes FALL!

I cannot believe that school registration is happening… right now! How is it that this entire summer seemed to wiz by in the blink of an eye?

I feel like this fall is particularly bittersweet for me on so many levels.  First and foremost because I am one of those people who continues to believe that summer this year was not truly summer.  (I am a desert creature and LIVE for the heat!) I am NOT ready for running tights and gloves and layers…!!! (didn’t we JUST put those away…!?)  Second, my Lalo Bear starts preschool this year and this mama is NOT ready.  Lastly, I was asked to teach a Spanish class to a homeschool coop… so now it is vaguely familiar to the August days of Professional Development, class room readiness and getting together with your teams… on an entirely different (much smaller) level of course 🙂  Normally the oppressive heat (mind you I LOVE this heat) leads you to long for fall and welcome it, but this fall is just SO different.

Aside from all of my grumbles there are so many things about fall that really do bring me immense joy!  Pumpkin bread, pumpkin spice lattes (I will get one September 1 and probably wait in line to get it!), pumpkin candles, pumpkin farms… (see a pattern here 😉 )  Hoodie weather, the smell of leaves as they crunch under your feet, the sound as the wind blows through the leaves, that crisp feeling when you get out of bed and shiver a little bit and then cozy up with layers like FLEECE PANTS!  Hot cocoa, chilly-nosed Eskimo kisses from a toddler (who is now a preschooler… wha?!) cross country (and crisp yet warm in the sun afternoon fall runs!)  Fall is beautiful.  Insanely beautiful, especially here in Michigan.  Which leads me to another thing I am looking forward to this fall, YUMMY FALL LIGHT!

Oddly my fall wedding load is pretty light this year which leaves some more room for something else I love,  fall portraits!!!! While weddings are one of my first passions capturing these special moments for Families, High School Seniors or Couples is so magical with Fall light and leaves!  Just like that magical time when the winter lets up and the spring breaks through offering a new hope, something about Fall promises warmth and laughter to store up for the coming cold months and something like closure on the beautiful season and memories in the rear view mirror.

The weatherman is calling for another cold, snowy winter so why don’t you warm your home with the beautiful colors and memories of fall portraits!?  I still have slots available for class of 2015 Seniors, Families and Couples!!! (Couples, if you haven’t had exclusive portraits together since your wedding day… let’s talk about that!! It is so important!!!) Give me a call or shoot me an email today! I can’t wait to get you on the books for this fall!

View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/laugen View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/lozen View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/zimmerman View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/kate View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/gordon View More: http://amandamaephotography.pass.us/offerele

One thought on “Ready or not, here comes FALL!

Leave a Reply

