Throwback Thursday: Austin Senior 2014

This week’s Throwback Thursday is dedicated to one of my memorable shoots from last year!

Austin’s mom contacted me in regards to his senior pictures but both were hoping for more of an ‘original’ session that captured Austin personally.  Always up for the challenge we decided to do some shots of him skate boarding, one of his favorite hobbies.

2014-05-12_0023Because I know very little about skate boarding I was very reliant on Austin’s expertise but he didn’t skip a beat!  We met around his house since that is his most familiar stomping grounds and took it from there! 2014-05-12_0024Action shots were the most fun because it involved him boarding and me doing some action photography, a favorite past time of mine that I don’t often get to indulge in! 2014-05-12_0025Then we walked over to a nice spot to do a few more ‘traditional’ portraits.  2014-05-12_0026 2014-05-12_0027But we couldn’t resist adding in a few original shots as well! 2014-05-12_0028These are probably my favorite shots from the day which were taken at the beginning of the shoot, which almost never happens!

2014-05-12_00222015 Senior spots are beginning to book!! Be sure to get in contact with me to reserve your spot!

If you ‘re hoping to snag a more original session I would *love* to hear your ideas!!! I love working with your creativity to make something that will truly be Pure Photography, Purely You… Purely senior!!

Check out my website for seniors with details http://www.purelysenior.com

Until next week!

Run often, smile more!
Amanda 🙂

Leave a Reply

