Saline Bridal Show!

So a few weeks ago I was lucky to be the featured photographer of the Saline Bridal Show that was held at the beautiful Stone Arch Arts and Events.  Many local vendors were featured such as Maureen’s Designs (my favorite florist!),  the new Tuxedo Rental shop,  Stella and Dot and even the new Bridal shop!  I unfortunately forgot my camera (doh!!) but managed to snap some photos of my booth quickly!

photo-5

We had a pretty stellar turn out as the weather was mild and many people walked by our awesome location to stop in and chat!  Many vendors gave away some pretty sweet door prizes and one of mine was a free engagement session which was awarded to an awesome bride-to-be named Becky!

                                                                                              photo-6        photo-7

I had hoped to post about our show sooner but the ugly norovirus reared it’s head in our home and took over in full force right after the show. 😦  I am finally catching up on some of my much needed tasks and this was one of them!

So a big shout out to all who stopped by, said hi and took a peak at our new 2013 line!  I had some new sample albums as well as my new branded post cards!  I hope to hear from some of you lovely ladies pronto!

Remember, think local, support local, shop local!  Thanks!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Saline Bridal Show!

  1. Kelly Mohr says:

    Sounds like it was a fun day! I knew about the Adrian Expos here in Lenawee, but had no idea Saline was having one as well, until after the fact. Do you happen to know the contact person for the Saline Bridal Expo? I am an ordained minister who is looking to help couples who need a minister to marry them. I have seen your work and would love to get some business cards from you so that I can share with others! Have a wonderful day and glad you are feeling better. My family is just now getting over that same illness as well. It is nasty one!

    • amandamaephotog says:

      Hi Kelly!! I was asked by Dave from Perry’s tuxedo!!! I can pass along your info for next time, we didn’t have minister and since the Stone Arch center is often used for both the ceremony and reception it would be a great addition! When is the show in Adrian?

      • Kelly Mohr says:

        HI Amanda. The Bridal Expos already happened in Adrian. A few weeks ago at Adrian College, then at Siena Heights (hosted by WLEN). Please do pass my info along, that would be wonderful, thank you so very much! If you email WLEN and ask to be added to their list for next year, I am sure they will. The email to contact Adrian College’s Bridal Expo to be added for next year is dhein@adrian.edu. Her name is Denise Hein.

Leave a Reply

