grateful.

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.

This year has been a whirlwind of ups and downs, sacrifices as well as accomplishments.  But as I sit here on this snowy winter day reflecting and making goals for 2013 I am overcome with gratitude.

This November many people on facebook tried to post a status a day with something they were thankful for.  And while the ‘season’ of thanksgiving is over I think one of my goals for 2013 is to look at every situation, even less than desirable ones with a thankful heart.

Right now 2013 is looking bleak and uncertain.  I will honestly say that I struggle with trusting fully in God’s provision but when I paused to reflect on this past year it seems impossible that I could logically even doubt.  So I challenge you, as readers, bloggers, Brides, people- let’s turn 2013 around and look at it in a positive light.  Let’s choose the attitude of thankfulness. because in the end; we decide what rules in our hearts.

Things I am thankful for.

1)    Watching my son grow and become his own person.

2)    My husband’s new job that keeps him home with us!

3)    My car being paid off!

4)    Running my first marathon, successfully!

5)    Attending my first photography conference

6)    My business loan and how it has allowed me to grow as a business

7)    My new support networks both professionally and personally, and how God handpicked each of them!

8)    My supportive husband who deeply cares for me and our family.

9)    My thoughtful friends.

10) A job that challenges me, revives me and most importantly allows me to stay home with my son during the week.

AMP_4086  AMP_4194 AMP_4081 AMP_3938 AMP_4124 AMP_4010 AMP_4038 AMP_4004 AMP_3868

 And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

 Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.  Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts.

Colossians 3: 14-16

Leave a Reply

